Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
After cooking I added some green onions that I needed to use up. Also, next time I will add 2 cups of Monterrey Jack cheese. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
MMM MMM Good! We used asiago, parmesan, and crumbled blue cheese in addition to the cream cheese. The asiago was quite salty, so if I make this in the future, I will definitely reduce the amount of asiago or pick another cheese altogether. I made this with fresh artichoke hearts and spinach I picked up at my local co-op, threw everything in the Crockpot and served it at a party with vegetables and artisan garlic bread. It was a big hit. We froze the leftovers and rewarmed them in the oven a week later. It was just as good the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Great base recipe! I used 1 container of sour cream and 1.5 pkg, of cream cheese. Plus sauteed garlic with the butter (Gives this the flavor that it desperately needs!) Got asked by at least 5 people for the recipe!!! Quick & easy app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is another huge hit at my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I made this one night for me and my boyfriend and it was sooo easy and soo delicious that we continue making it once a week. We just cut the recpie in half when its just the two of us though. Everytime we make it for guests they LOVE it too. So YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunCooking4Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is amazing. I get so many compliments when I make it. The only changes I make are using fresh minced garlic. I add it when I'm sauteing the artichokes. Also, I double the amount of spinach and artichokes. I like it thicker. Everyone raves about this recipe and requests that I bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Very Good! However, it is very thick. I cut the recipe in half, but in the future I will use the entire can of artichoke (can). I can definitely taste the parmesan cheese [which is good],but perhaps I will add another type of shredded cheese in the future! That should change the texture a little bit. Haven't "served" it yet, but I'm sure it'll be a hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I'm a cook on a budget and this recipe was great! I cut the amount of sour cream and cream cheese in half but other than that, I made it the same (and with all generic brands!) :P I got a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydneythegreat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great! Simple to make and easy to tweak to your own preferences. I cut the recipe in half. I used twice the amount of artichoke hearts, half the amount of sour cream, half the amount of cheese total (1/2 cheap Kraft parmesan and 1/2 higher quality romano shredded), added about a tablespoon of minced garlic and four green onions, and no salt. I like it with saltines or garlic bagel chips. Go for it! You can mess around with it until it tastes the way you want it to. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I have made this dip many times before but never for the women that I work with. I took this to work today for a potluck that we had and they all loved it. I cut the recipe in half which was a big mistake because it was gone within 10 mins. One of the birthday girls loved it so much that I making it for her again tonight so she can have it over the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcxs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States