Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this as written (except for draining a bit of the water off the spinach), and it was very good. Next time I'll double the spinach though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Sorry, but this was a fairly unremarkable dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Fantastic-tasting, easy to make! I've already passed this recipe along to many others. And I LOVE that it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Fantastic! I make this in a sourdough bread bowl to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
We doubled the recipe using 3 cans of hearts, 2 frozen block of spinach, 1 8oz container mushrooms sauteed with the butter and garlic (8 cloves) 2 sour cream, 3 cream cheese, 1 cup of parm, 1 cup shredded cheese, 1-2 tblsp lime juice- food process hearts, spinach, mushroom, garlic and at least 1 sour cream; mix in a big bowl, put in bake pan cover with foil bake 350 for 25 minutes till warm. Served w/ corn chips and wheat thins. Plenty, everyone took some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was so good. I like others sauted lots of garlic, approx. 5 cloves first and only added one container of sour cream. Salt, pepper, and some onion powder were good additions. It would be great with some romano cheese in the mix as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletochef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pauch719
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Love this recipe! It came out perfect. Even though it call for no oven time, I did run it through the overn for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pauch719
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This recipe was a big hit at our Christmas party at work. The only modifications I made were adding a couple of minced cloves of garlic to the melted butter, cut the sour cream in half, and added another package of spinach. Thanks CindyJ60!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is wonderful. Made the recipe as written, it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. Plus, this recipe serves about 100, so if you're having a small dinner party, you'll have a ton left over, even if you only make a half recipe. Some people were really drawn to this dip, though, and seemed to thoroughly enjoy it. It may work for an "extended appetizer" situation, like a superbowl party better than a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlaquino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States