Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Everyone at Easter dinner loved it. Followed all directions except added an extra thing of spinach. Was perfect amount of spinach. Will definitely make again. Super easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
We loved this! Used 2 pkg cream cheese, 1 16 oz ctn sour cream, 1 pkg frozen spinach, 2 cans of artichokes. Sauteed some onion and garlic on stove first before adding spinach and artichokes, and did not use the garlic salt. Very yummy, even spread some leftovers on pizza crust later on and it was really good that way. Could probably bake it if you wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is very basic- I wouldn't call it bland, but it is certainly missing something. Next time I will use less sour cream and more cream cheese, not to mention all the add-ins that others have mentioned- onion, fresh garlic, ect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Disbrow
Living In: Cement City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I hate to leave a review when I've changed ingredients/amts, but this was a fantastic recipe so I felt like I needed to! I halved the cream cheese and sour cream, sauteed one garlic clove with the spinach, and left out the artichokes (didn't have any). My whole family loved it - it tasted very similar (only better!) to a frozen TGIF version that we get at the grocery store. The best part is that it was made with ingredients that I always have on hand so it can be made on the fly for unexpected company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
amazing! once when I made it we didnt have the perfect amount of everything, but it i such a good combo of ingredients it still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This dip is fantastic! And definitely the best spinach/artichoke dip that I have ever made. I cut the recipe in half, which worked out perfectly. I noticed that some reviewers said that it was a little too cream cheese-y, and for me it seemed like the cream cheese clumped up just a little bit and that's when it tasted too much like cream cheese. Maybe I should have let the cream cheese melt just a little bit more. It was still great though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Yum! I didn't want it to be too "cheesy" so I only used one cream cheese and one 16oz sour cream. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Yummy-doo! I added an extra container of spinach and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I give this 5 stars, I followed the recipe to the T and everyone loved it. I made it again and tripled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
One word, EXCELLENT. Just as good if not better than the dips that the restaurants serve. I followed the advice of the other reviewer, decreased the cream cheese, sour cream, but increased the artichokes and spinach, and sautéed the garlic. It was a huge hit for out football playoff party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States