Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I halfed the recipe as I didn't need enough for 56 people. I used fresh garlic, two cloves plus a dash of garlic powder. My family loves it! Next time I think I will use less cream cheese as I could still taste the cream cheese distinctively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Really tasty! It's great to put in a small slow cooker and eat all day long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Baltimore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Made this as a movie snack and my whole family loved it! Great recipe, will keep this one. I did follow a previous reviewers suggestion and sauteed 4 cloves of garlic and couple teaspoons of chopped onion in the butter and I only used 1 pkg cream cheese and one 16oz container of sour cream. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I made this recipe for a potluck that my husband had to go to and I had to work. When I asked how it turned out, he said that he didn't know, because it went SO fast that he didn't get to try it. I was stopped for weeks, by people I didn't even know and asked, "Did you make the spinach dip for the party?" Now I have to make it for EVERY party they have. Of course I have to TRIPLE the recipe because it goes so quickly.Plus people end up taking some home with them! I did make some changes as well. The fresh garlic is a MUST, plus extra spinach and FRESH shreeded MIXED italian cheese. And for some added color, I sprinkle chopped red pepper on top. Then serve with mini slices of garlic artisan bread! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
So delicious. Highly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hilderbrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I agree with the other post I had to modify this recipe a bit too much I thought it tasted bland I added half a package of dry onion soup more spinach because it wasn't hardy enough and more garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Was very easy to make and still pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Yummy! This has a great taste! Like some others, I started out with the basic recipe, then made some changes. I added some lemon juice, and I love spinach and artichokes, so I only used one package of cream cheese and one container of sour cream. I also added some minced garlic to the melted butter. Delicious! I put this inside of the "Bread Bowls I" recipe from this site, and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I found this recipe years ago ...i now know it by heart.It has become a tradition for the holidays for me to make the dip, and as much as the recipe makes it is gone very fast! It is the best dip we've had yet! Esp. great for those winter holidays because its a warm dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States