Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Followed recipe was very good cold and warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
i took this to a bbq potluck and everyone loved it. i took the advice of the other reviewers and added some garlic (only one clove) to the butter while its melting. I didn't have that much sour cream on hand, so i used what i had which was about 5oz or less. I also used a parm/asiago blend which gave it some good flavor. I served it warm with french bread. its better warm for sure. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I liked this recipe but I found the extra sour cream added gave it an overpowered taste. I will make this again but reduce the sour cream by one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy_heineken

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Westampton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Always a hit at parties. I get asked to make it often. Good with tortilla chips, pretzels, crackers, breadsticks, etc. This recipe makes A LOT, so cut it down if you don't need that much. Cutting it in half will still feed a party of 20-25. Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I brought it to work for a covered dish lunch and it was gone quickly and everyone wants me to bring it in everytime we do a covered dish! The only thing I changed is that I only use 1 pkg of cream cheese and 1 container of sour cream to fit into my little crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I took the recommendations from others and sauteed the garlic gloves in butter. I also doubled the spinach and artichokes. It was a little too creamy before I doubled the spinach. Even my kids loved this recipe. My son (he's 6 years old!) says it's better than at the restaurants!! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VINERIPENED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This recipe is good but if you want to make it better, double the spinach, 1/2 the recipe, double the artichoke, add more cheese (feta is yummy), a little tabasco, a little lemon juice and some extra seasoning salt! I like that you don't have to bake it, the stovetop makes it easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I halved the recipe. It came out so good!!! The best spinach artichoke dip I have had. Didn't have chips so I made some naan and cut it into small pieces to dip into it. This would be a great appetizer to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
excellent! i adapted this for my own purposes, but it was exactly the taste i was looking for. subbed in softened goat cheese for the shredded mixture, doubled the spinach and it's a great bagel spread! thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I made it tonight and it was a big hit. I used the recipe as written, but with the 4 garlic cloves sauteed in butter rather than garlic salt. I also substituted mozzarella for parmesan, mostly because I was out of parmesan. It was really, really good. And I'm picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States