Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Served this at a party and everyone asked for the recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Add more Parmesan cheese than the recipe suggests...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Labadie, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
What isn't great about this dip? I used no-fat sour cream and lowfat cream cheese. It was quick to make & there were many compliments about how great it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Amazing as an appetizer or as the filling for stuffed portobello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is a great recipe. I took the advice of some of the others, and did the following: We added garlic to the butter before adding the veggies; we used half the cream cheese and half sour cream. Unfortunately, we didn't have an entire cup of Parm (we only had about 1/4 to 1/3), but it still turned out great! I can imagine how much better it would have been if we had the entire cup of Parm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I used half the amount of cream cheese and sour cream, and it was still enough as an hors d'oeuvre for 10. Also added juice from one small lemon, as suggested by another reviewer. Used half the amount of parmesean and made the rest up with chevre. Served in a large, hollowed out loaf of rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
WE LOVE IT!! It’s good, everyone love this one. We dipped it with tortilla chips or veggies. They are great for the party, the game or just the dinner. I have added a can of corn to it. It turned out pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaterhune

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I took the advice of most and reduced the amount of sour cream and cream cheese and doubled the spinach and artichokes. I prepared it on the stove the day before and then on Thanksgiving I heated it up in the slow cooker. I just kept refilling a bowl set out for an appetizer. The hotter it got, the better it tasted. My whole family loved it!! I will be making it again for Christmas. Update: I changed the amount of stars because I realized like many people were saying, that I technically changed the recipe. It is still a great recipe as a jumping off point. I love that it doesn't have mayonnaise, a lot that I find do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Awesome I saute the fresh garlic in the butter and I add a variety of white cheeses. Then when its all mixed well on the stove I pour it in a baking dish and cover the top with Parmesan Cheese and bake it till it bubbles right before it is time to serve. It makes it great.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Everyone loved it! Plus there was lots of left overs for munching on the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States