Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I've barely taken this recipe off the stove for the first time, and I'm already reviewing it. It's THAT good! I halved the recipe from the get-go, but used an entire can of artichoke hearts to avoid waste. I also sauteed two cloves worth of minced garlic in the butter before adding the spinach and artichoke mixture, and threw some Worcestershire sauce and a bit of salt in once all the other ingredients were in the saucepan. Be sure to use a larger dish than you think will be necessary for this one; even halved, this recipe yields a fair amount. I have a feeling that my dinner (Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast - another good one from this site!) will be spoiled tonight thanks to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This dip is so delicious! It's great for parties since it makes quite a bit. I melted the butter with fresh garlic (taken from another review) and I baked it in the oven. SUPERB taste & all of it went & I was asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Perfect dip- although I did make adjustments. I cut the cream cheese and sour cream in half and also used a bit less spinach. Sauteed onions with the butter and also added a bit of lemon juice. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made so many changes I'm tempted to write a new recipe!! I made every change that I read by other reviewers. Half a lemon, black pepper, onions, cut the sour cream in half and doubled the artichokes. What brought this to a new level was when I went across the street to Chipotle to grab some black pepper, I was inspired to grab some of their chipotle tobacco sauce. Unbelievably good. Add the chipotle tabasco sauce and thank me later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
As written, I felt like this was off but with minor modifications, this dip is delicious. IMO it definitely needs double the amount of spinach called for if you plan to use all the cream cheese & sour cream, and fresh garlic, salt, and pepper versus garlic salt is the way to go. About 1C mozzarella cheese is also a nice addition. Add cayenne or hot sauce if you like it spicy. These variations receive rave reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. Just added the missing fresh garlic and then sauté with the butter. So much better than going out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! I always loved the richness of spinach dips and wondered how it was made. Following the recommendations of other reviewers: 16 oz bag of chopped spinach 14 oz can artichoke hearts 4-6 cloves minced garlic Some minced onion 8 oz cream cheese 16 oz sour cream Dash of Worchestershire sauce Dash of lemon juice Dash of pepper flakes, salt, pepper Parmesean cheese Mozzarella cheese It was creamy, full of spinach with a little tang (also helps the absorption of iron). At first, I thought it would be too much spinach and artichoke but it cooks down nicely. Makes a big pot so there will be some leftovers. I think it must be healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! Everyone always loves it at parties. I saute some minced garlic in the butter before the veggies because we love garlic, and I halve the cream cheese, sour cream and parmesan - we love the taste but frankly it makes too much and this way we have twice the veggies in the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
One word.... AWFUL. We started with going by the book.. When we wanted to spit it out immediately we added veggie soup mix, roasted red peppers, garlic, lemon juice and now we are desperately searching the cabinets for something else. It's getting better but its not something I want to eat. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States