Artichoke Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyn6sty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I really liked this soup. I tend to prefer thick soups, so the consistency was great. I did double the carrots and mushrooms and added spice. I will definitely make it again. Think of topping with croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I enjoyed this soup. Love artichokes. The artichokes I used had a lot of pith so that was a problem.. be careful what kind you select! Not the recipes fault. I used greek yogurt instead of whipping cream.. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
So, I have some ammendments to this recipe after making it a few times for friends w/ diet restrictions - this weekend, i only had 2 cans of artichoke for this recipe - and I dbl'd the veggie's and spices. I thought it was WAY BETTER. Still super artichokey, but was more diverse in flavor. Also used half heavy whipping cream and half soy milk - didn't turn out as thick like a dip, but was still creamy. gluten/dairy free option! use 3 tblsp diluted cornstarch instead of flour - use soy milk instead of whipping cream. worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a very good soup. you have to like artichokes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
It was good. We definitely used it as a dip instead of a soup though, it was great ON crackers instead of putting crackers IN it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this yesterday. Great flavors! I used rehydrated shiitake mushrooms as that's all I had. Still good, although next time, I would use something milder. I would make this again, but probably add more broth as I like my creamed soups a little thinner. Overall, very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Try it with more onion & add garlic. Possibly a little shredded parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
If you like artichoke, you will love this soup! It's pretty thick, but not too rich. The other vegetables & spices give it the perfect flavor! I left out the sage and I didn't measure the vegetables so I probably used more than 1/2 c of each. I used a stick blender and left it a bit chunky. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States