Artichoke Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Try it with more onion & add garlic. Possibly a little shredded parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
If you like artichoke, you will love this soup! It's pretty thick, but not too rich. The other vegetables & spices give it the perfect flavor! I left out the sage and I didn't measure the vegetables so I probably used more than 1/2 c of each. I used a stick blender and left it a bit chunky. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this yesterday. Great flavors! I used rehydrated shiitake mushrooms as that's all I had. Still good, although next time, I would use something milder. I would make this again, but probably add more broth as I like my creamed soups a little thinner. Overall, very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
So, I have some ammendments to this recipe after making it a few times for friends w/ diet restrictions - this weekend, i only had 2 cans of artichoke for this recipe - and I dbl'd the veggie's and spices. I thought it was WAY BETTER. Still super artichokey, but was more diverse in flavor. Also used half heavy whipping cream and half soy milk - didn't turn out as thick like a dip, but was still creamy. gluten/dairy free option! use 3 tblsp diluted cornstarch instead of flour - use soy milk instead of whipping cream. worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
It was good. We definitely used it as a dip instead of a soup though, it was great ON crackers instead of putting crackers IN it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I enjoyed this soup. Love artichokes. The artichokes I used had a lot of pith so that was a problem.. be careful what kind you select! Not the recipes fault. I used greek yogurt instead of whipping cream.. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a very good soup. you have to like artichokes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I add the liquid from the artichoke cans to thin out this soup. It's my favorite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyn6sty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I really liked this soup. I tend to prefer thick soups, so the consistency was great. I did double the carrots and mushrooms and added spice. I will definitely make it again. Think of topping with croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States