Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
made this as a salad...delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I liked to spice it up a bit with some chile pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Excellent flavor! I was worried that it would be bland based on some reviews, but this was delicious. I served it with pita chips. The only substitution I made was using 1 t. dried basil in place of 2T. fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Takes no time at all to whip up this salsa. It's simple and the flavours are awesome! My husbands new favourite salsa. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Awesome! I too used the food processor but left the tomatoes out of the processing. I peeled and seeded the tomatoes and mixed them in with the artichokes. I also added a little lemon juice and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a REAL keeper! So very easy for those in a hurry or say they can't cook. I fixed it for a cooking club I belong to and it was a real winner with everyone! Tastes just wonderful, quite gourmet, most delicious. We now have it for a light dinner with toasted baguettes. Don't pass this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
simple delicious!thanks DTSCEP for your suggestion.I used my food processor to blend it so i put artichoke in last for 2 pulses come out perfect.I add one(diced) avocado in the recipe(sound weird)but all my friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I thought this was very good. It did seem a little bland so I added some the the marinade juice from the artichokes back in. That did it. Can't leave it alone!! Yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Maybe I drained to much from the artichokes but this was really somewhat bland. Tried the addition of some lime juice, but that only helped a little. Ended up adding feta cheese per another reviewers suggestion and that helped. Ended up with the majority left over though. It was wonderful simmered on sauteed chicken breast though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was just OK. It is missing something and I'm just not sure what it is. We had it on salad and with tortilla chips. Very good on salad but needs to be chunkier on salad. I used the food processer as other reviewers suggested. We love artichoke hearts but this was a bit dissapointing.I used italian sessoning instead of fresh basil and this may have been the problem. Will try it again when I have the fresh basil growing outside my door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States