Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
A little hard to eat because it's pretty chunky... but it tasted wonderful, so who really cares? :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Highland Village, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Everyone LOVED this salsa! Light and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
So so. Not quite what I was expecting. Jalepenos, cilantro (instead of the basil), green peppers, and lime and lemon juice would make this much more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This disappeared in a flash! I almost ate half of it before serving it to my guests. The basil MUST be fresh for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I made this for my co workers this past week. Everyone raved about it. Some people do not like cilantro so this was the perfect salsa for them. I would definitely suggest doing at least a double batch if not even a triple batch, as it goes very quickly. I also chopped it ever so lightly in my food processor so that the "chunks" were not so large...more bite size and easier to "scoop" up. Thanks for a grrreat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Very good! I did not change a thing. Everyone loved this salsa. I will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This salsa is great and fresh tasing! Highly recommended. Made it for work and it was the biggest hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I added extra fresh basil and some olive oil and served over toasted French bread to make a delicious bruchetta! Everyone loved it. The fresh basil is key though -- I wouldn't make it without that ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by damnyankee
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Love artichokes, had to make it. Great color, had to photograph it. It lacked a little TA-DA!! Just bland. Not enough Italian herbs. I added McCormick's Grinders of Italian Herbs and Sea Salt. Will wait to summer growing season to make this with oregano, basil, parsley, ect. What ever your taste buds feel like. Fresh herbs will be the best. Also fresh grated Parmesan cheese enough to see it in every scoop. This is a great base just add your flavors. At the Super Bowl party we served it on thinly sliced Italian bread, like a Bruschetta. TASTY!! YuM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damnyankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This is a simple recipe which is simply outstanding! I found it because I was looking for gluten-free appetizers, and this was a hit. I now make piles of it and keep it around - you can use it just like you would a more tomato based salsa, in addition to serving it as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States