Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I used this to top little toasts for Mediteranean Crostini. I also used it baked on top of Tilapia. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELYSEDANIELLE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This definitely needs time in the fridge for the flavors to blend. I took the advice of some reviewers and chopped it a bit in the food processor, which made it more manageable on a chip, but less appealing visually. In the end, I think it would have been better served on crostini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Excellent Recipe! Made this, then let sit over tonight, the flavors melded great. I doubled the recipe, and it made about a cereal bowl full (maybe a little less). Also, I would recommend using it on toasted baguette or some type of bread, like brushetta. It deserves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I'm going to give this 4 stars because although I didn't think it was that great, it was prob. because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used artichoke hearts in the can, because I was 'trying' to be healthier. I ended up adding olive oil anyway because the salsa didn't have much taste. I used a different kind of tomato too, which I didn't end up liking. The garlic and basil were very strong and overshadowed the artichokes. I'm going to give it another chance tho. This time I will def. use the marinated artichoke hearts, cut down on the garlic, use kalamata olives, let it sit for a while to allow all the flavors to mix better, and top with a little feta or parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Yum! I made this for a party recently and it was great. I wanted to use artichokes in an appetizer but I wanted something a little lighter then Spinach & Artichoke Dip. This salsa was a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Absolutely delicious!! I don't realy like normal salsa so I made this thinking it would be an excellent alternative and I wasn't disappointed! I did use less garlic than called for the second time I made it because my boyfriend (who LOVES garlic) thought it a bit too garlicy, and we enjoyed it more. I ALWAYS keep some on hand now. People at the checkout counter at the supermarket must have thought I was crazy the other day - when the marinated artichoke hearts went on sale for only $.99/jar I bought them out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is a great recipe. It's always been a hit at parties...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Excellent! I've adopted this as one of my main homemade salsas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Delish! I made it for my monthly cooking group, & it was a BIG hit. I'm making it again for a party and I'm going to substitute black beans for the black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States