Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great Recipe. Simple & Fast! I made this for my husband to take over to a friends house to watch the game. A big hit. My 10 year daughter loved it. I made a second batch for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this a couple of weeks ago when we had friends over. My jar of artichokes was bigger than 6 oz so I doubled the rest of the ingredients. It was excellent! We all loved it. The only thing I would do different is leave a little of the oil from the artichokes in to give it a little more moisture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Love this!!! I added extra garlic and this was fabulous!!! My sister stopped by and couldn't stop eating it. I will be making this more often. I love that I can keep all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Needs a bit more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Will certainly make again! Would give 4.5 stars if I could. Added a couple of extra olives but otherwise made the recipe exactly as is and I would not change a thing - delicious! My guests asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I absolutely loved this salsa. I tweaked it a little by adding jalepenos and it was very good with some heat. I was looking for a different recipe and I got what I was looking for with this salsa. Again, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I had two partys at my house over the weekend, so i made a big batch of this because i wanted to try it. The first my husbands company party, they ate it but i was so busy didn't hear a lot of comments. The next day my familys Christmas every one loved it. We like to eat. The only thing i did differant was seed tomatoes and garlic powder because i didn't have fresh. I sliced a baguette added ol. oil, garlic powder and placed in oven to serve with it. I will make this alot thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mad Cook
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I used a regular tomato instead of plum tomatoes, and I used dried basil instead of fresh. Three of my five children scarfed down this salsa even though we didn't have tortilla chips, but served with light wheat veggie flavored crackers. I thought it was just great and I'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Loved it. I seeded the tomatoes before chopping them then added a little liquid from the artichokes. This is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I really didn't care for this much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States