Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This salsa is AWESOME! My only regret is that I didn't double the recipe. I'll definitely be making this again. I made this exactly according to the recipe except that I added a squeeze of lemon juice and refrigerated it before serving. If you like artichokes, TRY THIS NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was phenomenal. I might have to place this in the top 10 recipes that I like from this website. It was easy to put together & I would use it in a dozen ways. On a pizza crust without sauce, just brush the crust with a bit of oil & spread this salsa on & bake. I would definitely use it on bruschetta as others suggested. I think I would also try it on lettuce in place of salad dressing. I have a few cans of artichoke hearts in my cabinet & next time I make this I will save the oil from the jar & use it to marinate the canned artichokes. I know I will be making this a lot & it will save me a few pennies since the canned artichokes are less expensive. Can you tell I really loved this recipe??!! Thank you Julie for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Have made this twice this summer for parties and people were almost licking the bowl! I put in half basil and half cilantro instead of all basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this recipe! Always get rave reviews wherever I bring it. However, this is a Pampered Chef recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Healthy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
A quick, easy, and tasty salsa recipe! I took this too a large gathering and it was all eaten up! I would agree with another comment that after refrigerating you should drain out the liquid at the bottom of the bowl. Or, I just transferred the salsa to a new, clean dish, leaving behind the liquid. Also, definitely double or triple this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great salsa recipe.. although I thought it tasted a bit more like a bruschetta to me. I omitted the olives and used fresh cilantro instead of basil. Served with tortillas (that I baked and sliced in 6 pieces). This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
YUMMY! Didn't have fresh basil so I used some Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This rates right up there with freshly made guacamole as my all time favorite dip. I have never had anything like this. It is very refreshing and the basil adds such and interesting flavor that ties everything together. I omitted olives (personal preference) and used dried basil because it's what I had on hand. This is going to become a mainstay in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashmin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
As written this recipe really fell flat for us. I was unable to salvage it, try as I may. Quite a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States