Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Easy and delicious! I made in my food processor; if you use a processor I recommend chopping the onion, tomato, olives and basil and then adding the artichoke hearts at the end. They only need 1 or 2 pulses to chop them coarsely, otherwise they get too fine and the texture of the salsa is not as good. I also added feta cheese and served with pita chips and blue corn tortilla chips. Everyone raved about this yummy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by damnyankee
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Love artichokes, had to make it. Great color, had to photograph it. It lacked a little TA-DA!! Just bland. Not enough Italian herbs. I added McCormick's Grinders of Italian Herbs and Sea Salt. Will wait to summer growing season to make this with oregano, basil, parsley, ect. What ever your taste buds feel like. Fresh herbs will be the best. Also fresh grated Parmesan cheese enough to see it in every scoop. This is a great base just add your flavors. At the Super Bowl party we served it on thinly sliced Italian bread, like a Bruschetta. TASTY!! YuM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damnyankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I made this for my co workers this past week. Everyone raved about it. Some people do not like cilantro so this was the perfect salsa for them. I would definitely suggest doing at least a double batch if not even a triple batch, as it goes very quickly. I also chopped it ever so lightly in my food processor so that the "chunks" were not so large...more bite size and easier to "scoop" up. Thanks for a grrreat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Wonderful recipe. Served this in Endive leaves. Best at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLYONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I used dried basil & omitted the black olives as I'm not a big olive fan. It has a nice strong garlic taste. If you bring this to a party, I'd suggest doubling the recipe. Also just before serving, I'd drain it as it gets liquidy from the tomatoes. I served it with blue organic corn chips at a party but I noticed some people just eating it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I added extra fresh basil and some olive oil and served over toasted French bread to make a delicious bruchetta! Everyone loved it. The fresh basil is key though -- I wouldn't make it without that ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Took this to a yoga potluck party and it was an instant hit. Disappeared in all of 15 minutes! Served it with organic tortilla "dipper" chips and I added extra garlic to make it more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
As written this recipe really fell flat for us. I was unable to salvage it, try as I may. Quite a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
I added fresh cilantro as well as the basil and it was delicious! I served this at a party with a lot of different appetizers and it was the first dish to run out. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent salsa - I added feta cheese and everyone raves about this salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States