Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Loved this recipe too! Fresh and light. It would also work great as a type of bruschetta on toasted baguette rounds and my husband wants to try it out as a pizza topping with feta or goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great Recipe. Simple & Fast! I made this for my husband to take over to a friends house to watch the game. A big hit. My 10 year daughter loved it. I made a second batch for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this a couple of weeks ago when we had friends over. My jar of artichokes was bigger than 6 oz so I doubled the rest of the ingredients. It was excellent! We all loved it. The only thing I would do different is leave a little of the oil from the artichokes in to give it a little more moisture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Love this!!! I added extra garlic and this was fabulous!!! My sister stopped by and couldn't stop eating it. I will be making this more often. I love that I can keep all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Needs a bit more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Will certainly make again! Would give 4.5 stars if I could. Added a couple of extra olives but otherwise made the recipe exactly as is and I would not change a thing - delicious! My guests asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I absolutely loved this salsa. I tweaked it a little by adding jalepenos and it was very good with some heat. I was looking for a different recipe and I got what I was looking for with this salsa. Again, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I had two partys at my house over the weekend, so i made a big batch of this because i wanted to try it. The first my husbands company party, they ate it but i was so busy didn't hear a lot of comments. The next day my familys Christmas every one loved it. We like to eat. The only thing i did differant was seed tomatoes and garlic powder because i didn't have fresh. I sliced a baguette added ol. oil, garlic powder and placed in oven to serve with it. I will make this alot thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mad Cook
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I used a regular tomato instead of plum tomatoes, and I used dried basil instead of fresh. Three of my five children scarfed down this salsa even though we didn't have tortilla chips, but served with light wheat veggie flavored crackers. I thought it was just great and I'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Loved it. I seeded the tomatoes before chopping them then added a little liquid from the artichokes. This is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States