Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I basically used this recipe as an ingredient guide-- i used at least 8 plum tomatoes, a can of olives, a can of artichoke hearts... Just served it at a party and it's all gone.. My fiance threatened to leave me if i don't make it again-- This is more a bruschetta topping than a salsa in my opinion so I served with baguette and wet mozzerella-- would also be good if you added capers to it (or subbed for olives)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This was very good. I suggest chilling it over night before serving. It had a very strong garlic taste so, if you are not a huge fan I would reduce the measurement to 1/2 tablespoon. We love garlic so it was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath Springs, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was devoured at a recent Christmas party. I plan to make some more for Christmas Eve snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Easy and delicious! I made in my food processor; if you use a processor I recommend chopping the onion, tomato, olives and basil and then adding the artichoke hearts at the end. They only need 1 or 2 pulses to chop them coarsely, otherwise they get too fine and the texture of the salsa is not as good. I also added feta cheese and served with pita chips and blue corn tortilla chips. Everyone raved about this yummy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Oh so good!! Rave reviews from all who tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
By itself with chips it wasn't very good. Going to try and use it up in tacos. Wan't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was some of the best salsa I have ever had. I did add some hearts of palm and I used cilantro instead of basil but it was still incredible. This will be served at my wedding on Saturday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Amazing! I served mine with blue corn chips. I'll never go back to the bottled stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This is such a winner. I've made it with hearts of palm in place of artichokes as well and it's very good that way too Any leftovers can be used as a room temp pasta sauce. I also added crumbled feta cheese and double the amount of fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Incredibly easy and so tasty! I'm not a huge olive fan so I leave those out. I've even made it when I had no artichokes and still thought it was yummy. But when making for friends, the artichokes sure add some "wow" factor. I've used both fresh and canned diced tomatoes with success. Now when I eat salsa from a jar it tastes awful to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States