Artichoke Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very easy to make. Great to serve as a light side dish. I would make again and may add pine nuts as one viewer tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Awesome! Left our onion and mushroom but other than that it's great for summer days!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very good salad. I left out the mushrooms because of an allergy and used plain non-fat Greek yogurt instead of sour cream for extra nutrition and even less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Very good! I used plain yogurt and omitted the raw onion. I only had green pepper on hand, so I used that instead of red. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
It was good, but the sour cream overwhelms it. It has potential to become a variation on the classic Caesar. Next time I will add croutons and Parmesan cheese to give it more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Yum! Creamy and zesty, I liked it! Toasted pecans were a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vail, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Refreshing! I made this with the Meaty Spaghetti Sauce recipe from this site and was very happy with this recipe. Very easy to make and tasted wonderful. My husband and grandchildren loved it. Nice cool salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made the salad Christmas Eve. Preparation was quick & easy since I bought fresh vegetables all ready chopped. Lettuce seemed limp the bext day. But I may not of had lettuce dry enough. I will try making the salad again but will use a salad spinner and won't add dressing till ready to eat. Salad made a beautiful presentation and I received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Excellent! Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Made this for my work potluck day and was overwhelmed by requests. Stick to using Romaine lettuce it holds the sour cream dressing the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States