Artichoke Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Overall this was very colorful, nutritious, good and different. Don't know if my onion was extra potent (and I love onions) but that sort of overwhelmed it, maybe next time will use chopped green onions and a bit of minced garlic. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This is a wonderful and simple recipe. I made it for a family gathering on a very hot day. I made it a half hour ahead and chilled it. What a hit it was!! My mom was impressed and that never happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This was a great salad. I added toasted pine nuts and cracked pepper. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I've made this salad twice now for company and a dinner party. Everyone loved it and I'll definatly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This is now one of my favorites--it is great during any season and with just about any maindish...we often end up eating it as a main dish for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Made for Thanksgiving get-together got completely eaten up! Wonderful flavors throughout. Mixed up the night before and it worked great-had many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This was great. I didn't have any red peppers so I omitted. Quick and easy. Used bagged veggies. Couldn't believe how quick it came together. And how good. Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
well, the prep took longer than 10 min...but I didn't have a food processor. I will definitely make this yummy salad again though! didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
A little bland. I did add some coarsely chopped walnuts, which didnt hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States