Artichoke Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This is a nice change of pace when you get tired of the pasta and potato salads made in abundance over the summer but as the last reviwer said the consistancy was a bit off for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
the salad was tasty but we didn't enjoy the consistancy. would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Terrific salad. I made it to bring to a Fourth of July get together and threw in some shrimp right before serving. Definitely would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This is one of my favorite resipes that my family has been enjoying for years. For a slight variation and a complete meal try adding chicken or shrimp to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Really really yummy. Very refreshing on a warm day and also good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Rella Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
I love artichokes, but did not love this salad. I think it wold be better with non-marinated artichoke hearts--but I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Great recipe. I'm going to use artichoke bottoms next time instead of the hearts - that should take care of the problem of the occasional tough leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This recipe is AWESOME! I added pieces of garlic artichoke sausage. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I made this recipe for a barbeque. It was a hit. It complemented the salmon and green salad that was also served. Will serve this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This salad is delicious! I was looking for a new salad recipe to make for an upcoming baby shower I'll be hosting, and this is it! I only added half of the bell pepper (my husband has an aversion to "crunchy" things :-)), and also added the marinade from the artichokes which kept it from getting too sticky. My only problem is that some of the leaves and hearts are too hard, making them inedible. I tried picking them out while chopping, but it is hard to tell which ones are OK, and which ones aren't. Does anyone have any suggestions to keep this from happening?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States