Artichoke Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2000
I usually halve the amount of mayo and artichoke marinade, and add a handful of slivered almonds. I always get a lot of requests for the recipe after taking it to a potluck, so I know it's a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Prepared this for the first time Saturday afternoon (9/23/00) and refrigerated overnight for a small adult-only group Bible study and potluck meal Sunday evening. Many went for second and third helpings. My wife and I thought it tasted great and it was certainly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I made this for a tennis team with rave reviews. I changed a few things. I used short grain brown rice (heartier and nutty flavored), red pepper instead of green, because it's more colorful and sweeter and I used 1/2 to 2/3 of the mayo called for. I made it the next day for my best friend and her family (3 kids) and they loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This is a great recipe. I took it to church potluck, and everyone mistook it for potato salad! It makes a huge amount though, I will halve the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I took the advice of some other reviewers (used 1 cup mayo and 2 jars artichoke hearts) and this salad was terrific! Also, I didn't have any curry powder or parsley, but this salad still had tons of flavor. Oh, and I only used 2-3 green onions instead of 5, and I think that was enough. I will definitely make this again, and next time I'll try it with the curry powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I improved on this recepie by using fresh cilantro instead of parsley and yogurt cheese (yogurt put through a strainer overnight) for the mayo/sour cream. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I have made this salad 4 times and am always asked for the recipe! Always a huge hit. I omit the bell peppers and it still turns out beautifully. After reading the other reviews, I will try less mayo and slightly more curry, though. Thanks Kathy for a fabulous recipe! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
I loved this recipe. Against the advice of others, I left out the curry powder, used red peppers instead of green and used regular artichoke hearts and not the marinated ones. I really liked it- I know I changed the recipe around a bit, but I used what I had and it was wonderful. I also used a bit of lime juice to give it that extra kick. I scaled the recipe to 4 servings and ate it all over the course of 2 days. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Wow! What a surprise to see this salad here. I first made this many years ago (probably 20yrs) after hearing it on the radio on the Jackie Olden cooking show. Her recipe also included a 4oz jar of pimento-stuffed green olives, sliced. When you read the recipe it sounds like an unlikely mix of flavors, but it's really good. It makes a whole bunch though, and it's pretty rich, so I always halved the recipe. Thanks for reminding me of a great recipe. It will surely be on my menu this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States