Artichoke Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This is a delicious dish that goes over great with, well, everyone that's tried it so far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I made this for a company potluck today and several people have already asked for the recipe. I was pleasantly surprsed myself, as I am not much of a salad-maker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This is really good! I didnt add any celery, halved the batch and didnt put all the marinade in the dressing (although I might next time) I really enjoyed this for my lunch at work however I agree that its much better right after you make it! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This recipe is really, really good! Okay, I did cheat a bit and I used Rice a Roni Rice Pilaf (2 boxes). Plus, I used 2 large cans of artichokes, in water, not oil. And, since I like the taste of curry, I used 2 teaspoons, instead of one. Finally, I made it at approx. 1 p.m. and served it for dinner at 7 p.m. It was GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Another highly rated recipe that disappoints. This was OK. My husband and I wouldn't have a problem eating it if served at a party, but we wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I cheated and used rice-a-roni! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I am glad I read the reviews before i made this. I used half of the mayo and doubled the curry. I don't like green peppers so I used a red pepper instead. The taste improves every hour that it is cooling in the refrigerator. I added pine nuts (pignolia) and it made all the difference. It really added some nutty flavor. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
A lovely, refreshing salad. I made it with salmon cakes and dill dip (both from this site), and it made for a great, yet light, summer dinner. The only reason why I gave this recipe four stars instead of five is because I changed it quite a bit mostly taking other reviewers' advices. So, I cut down the quantity of rice in half (except I made 1/3 wild rice to 2/3 while basmati rice: put wild rice into the boiling water first though, cause it takes about 10 minutes longer to cook than the white variety does). I also cut down on mayo to about 1/2 of a cup and used more curry than recomended in the recipe. It turned out perfect. This is definitelly a keeper, and next time I will consider adding raisins as well 'cause I believe they would compiment this salad nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belgrade, Central Serbia, Serbia
Living In: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Very good. Nice change of pace. I increased the curry as some suggested and would also add more mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Wow! What a surprise to see this salad here. I first made this many years ago (probably 20yrs) after hearing it on the radio on the Jackie Olden cooking show. Her recipe also included a 4oz jar of pimento-stuffed green olives, sliced. When you read the recipe it sounds like an unlikely mix of flavors, but it's really good. It makes a whole bunch though, and it's pretty rich, so I always halved the recipe. Thanks for reminding me of a great recipe. It will surely be on my menu this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States