Artichoke Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I had had this years ago and then I found it posted and thank you for that. I made it as a side dish for Bunco and was asked for the recipe from lot's of the girls. This year I will make it again for the Christmas Bunco party. Thank you as yours is the best version out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
One of my favorites! Sometimes, I add canned shrimp or chopped cocktail shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I use all chicken rice mix (S.F.treat), sliced black olives, chopped water chestnuts, litte/no mayo & the remaining ingredients.Let sit in fridge for 6+ hrs -serve cold. For years, always a staple @ summer get-togethers. People always rave about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joes wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
It was pretty good. Everybody that tried it liked it. I'm just not that into cold rice, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vesna Andelkovic Walter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I was very excited to make this recipe as I thought i would love it. I was wrong. My husband said he loved it but wanted no left overs. The rest of the house hold either said it was okay or just didn't eat it. Well, we tried. We love the ingredients but we wont' be having this again. I'm sure some may love it, but not this family. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. I've made exactly as written, or added fresh peas, toasted slivered almonds, and even chopped chicken for an easy summer entree. Generous servings, never any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I brought this salad to a get-together. At least 5 people asked for the recipe. They loved it, but I personally think it's only ok. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I used to make this years ago. I lost the recipe and am so glad someone posted it! I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbeygurl4
Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I've been making this recipe for years and everyone loves it! But I marinade a can of artichoke hearts in low fat Italian dressing because I wanted to get away from the oil in the pre-marinaded artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States