Artichoke Nibbles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I made these for a potluck gathering as an appetizer and people seemed to like them. They are kind of like square mini artichoke quiches. It seemed like they needed a crunchy topping of some sort though so I crumbled more of the saltines with butter on top and baked for an extra 10 minutes. I should have used ritz crackers though because the saltines never browned and looked kind of odd. Anyway, with a few modifications I would probably make these again. I think they need slightly more artichokes and I might use a different cheese like mozzarella or maybe even pepper jack since you didn't taste much of the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I've been making this recipe for years and it is one of my favorite appetizers. Definitely use a sharp chedder cheese, but this recipe doesn't need anything else, it has tonnes of flavor! Everytime I bring it anywhere there are never any leftovers and I always get requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These were hit and were gone in no time but next time I will change the amount of artichoke liquid that you saute the onions in to just 1 tbsp as the finished product will not be so oily. I bought the huge jar of artichokes from costco and just measured out 1-1/2 cups of artichokes. I would also use a nice sharp cheddar and a good pinch of red pepper flakes in addition to the other spices to give them some bite, we are not huge hot spice lovers but these definitely could use a little more spice. this is a great appetizer or cocktail snack, and would also be great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Tastes good but is very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I took these to a 4th of July get-together. What a hit! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was a hit at Christmas last year so I'm making it again. This recipe also got passed around at Superbowl parties. I scaled it down to an 8" square pan for a small gathering, and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Loved these - great texture and flavor. I cut all of the ingredients in half (with the exception of using 3 eggs instead of 2) and baked in an 8x8 pan. Also omitted the salt and added additional hot pepper seasoning per our taste. To my calculation each piece (1/16 of the 8x8 pan) is about 45 calories...next time will try reduced fat cheese to cut this down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were yummy, my guests enjoyed them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My go-to appetizer if asked to bring something. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Excellent...not a crumb left and everyone raved about this recipe. Now I have to prepare copies for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States