Artichoke Nibbles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I made these for a potluck gathering as an appetizer and people seemed to like them. They are kind of like square mini artichoke quiches. It seemed like they needed a crunchy topping of some sort though so I crumbled more of the saltines with butter on top and baked for an extra 10 minutes. I should have used ritz crackers though because the saltines never browned and looked kind of odd. Anyway, with a few modifications I would probably make these again. I think they need slightly more artichokes and I might use a different cheese like mozzarella or maybe even pepper jack since you didn't taste much of the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I've been making this recipe for years and it is one of my favorite appetizers. Definitely use a sharp chedder cheese, but this recipe doesn't need anything else, it has tonnes of flavor! Everytime I bring it anywhere there are never any leftovers and I always get requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These were hit and were gone in no time but next time I will change the amount of artichoke liquid that you saute the onions in to just 1 tbsp as the finished product will not be so oily. I bought the huge jar of artichokes from costco and just measured out 1-1/2 cups of artichokes. I would also use a nice sharp cheddar and a good pinch of red pepper flakes in addition to the other spices to give them some bite, we are not huge hot spice lovers but these definitely could use a little more spice. this is a great appetizer or cocktail snack, and would also be great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Tastes good but is very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I took these to a 4th of July get-together. What a hit! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was a hit at Christmas last year so I'm making it again. This recipe also got passed around at Superbowl parties. I scaled it down to an 8" square pan for a small gathering, and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Loved these - great texture and flavor. I cut all of the ingredients in half (with the exception of using 3 eggs instead of 2) and baked in an 8x8 pan. Also omitted the salt and added additional hot pepper seasoning per our taste. To my calculation each piece (1/16 of the 8x8 pan) is about 45 calories...next time will try reduced fat cheese to cut this down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were yummy, my guests enjoyed them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My go-to appetizer if asked to bring something. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Excellent...not a crumb left and everyone raved about this recipe. Now I have to prepare copies for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States