Artichoke Nibbles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
The first time I made this, I already knew I would have to use more seasonings than the recipe called for, but it still tasted bland and "eggy". I had to triple the amount of seasonings called for to get it tasting right. Other than the seasonings being a bit less than impressive as is, the recipe was a big hit after I spiced it up. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Delicious! I have made this just as the recipe states, but more recently, I didn't have all of the ingredients. So I subbed Ritz crackers for the saltines, added a pinch of red pepper flakes instead of the hot sauce, and sauteed the veggies in a bit of the marinade instead. So good--cold, warm, or hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Excellent...not a crumb left and everyone raved about this recipe. Now I have to prepare copies for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My go-to appetizer if asked to bring something. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were yummy, my guests enjoyed them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Loved these - great texture and flavor. I cut all of the ingredients in half (with the exception of using 3 eggs instead of 2) and baked in an 8x8 pan. Also omitted the salt and added additional hot pepper seasoning per our taste. To my calculation each piece (1/16 of the 8x8 pan) is about 45 calories...next time will try reduced fat cheese to cut this down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was a hit at Christmas last year so I'm making it again. This recipe also got passed around at Superbowl parties. I scaled it down to an 8" square pan for a small gathering, and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I took these to a 4th of July get-together. What a hit! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Tastes good but is very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These were hit and were gone in no time but next time I will change the amount of artichoke liquid that you saute the onions in to just 1 tbsp as the finished product will not be so oily. I bought the huge jar of artichokes from costco and just measured out 1-1/2 cups of artichokes. I would also use a nice sharp cheddar and a good pinch of red pepper flakes in addition to the other spices to give them some bite, we are not huge hot spice lovers but these definitely could use a little more spice. this is a great appetizer or cocktail snack, and would also be great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States