Artichoke Nibbles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
The first time I made this, I already knew I would have to use more seasonings than the recipe called for, but it still tasted bland and "eggy". I had to triple the amount of seasonings called for to get it tasting right. Other than the seasonings being a bit less than impressive as is, the recipe was a big hit after I spiced it up. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Delicious! I have made this just as the recipe states, but more recently, I didn't have all of the ingredients. So I subbed Ritz crackers for the saltines, added a pinch of red pepper flakes instead of the hot sauce, and sauteed the veggies in a bit of the marinade instead. So good--cold, warm, or hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Excellent...not a crumb left and everyone raved about this recipe. Now I have to prepare copies for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My go-to appetizer if asked to bring something. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were yummy, my guests enjoyed them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Loved these - great texture and flavor. I cut all of the ingredients in half (with the exception of using 3 eggs instead of 2) and baked in an 8x8 pan. Also omitted the salt and added additional hot pepper seasoning per our taste. To my calculation each piece (1/16 of the 8x8 pan) is about 45 calories...next time will try reduced fat cheese to cut this down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was a hit at Christmas last year so I'm making it again. This recipe also got passed around at Superbowl parties. I scaled it down to an 8" square pan for a small gathering, and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I took these to a 4th of July get-together. What a hit! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Tastes good but is very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These were hit and were gone in no time but next time I will change the amount of artichoke liquid that you saute the onions in to just 1 tbsp as the finished product will not be so oily. I bought the huge jar of artichokes from costco and just measured out 1-1/2 cups of artichokes. I would also use a nice sharp cheddar and a good pinch of red pepper flakes in addition to the other spices to give them some bite, we are not huge hot spice lovers but these definitely could use a little more spice. this is a great appetizer or cocktail snack, and would also be great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States