Artichoke Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Very yummy. This recipe is really a more healthy alternative to traditional mashed potatoes. I roasted a few cloves of garlic and threw that into the food processor with the artichokes and milk. The recipe as written calls for very little butter, but the artichoke mixture was so creamy I was able to use even LESS and my potatoes were still moist and creamy! Healthy, easy, quick, delicious - everything I need in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
These were good, rich and creamy like the previous reviewers noted, however, the artichokes gave it a nice nutty flavor, but I couldn't taste the artichokes as much as I hoped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These potatoes were so creamy! My mom, who never eats mashed potatoes, not even at Thanksgiving, ate two servings of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
WOW these were so good!!! Creamy and smooth especially with fresh garlic. I just recently learned to eat artichokes (mainly because of those restaurant spinach appetizers)! I followed recipe except for only using a half a jar of artichokes cause I was worried the kids wouldn't eat them. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
These were good. I bought a jar of marinated artichokes and I next time I won't (didn't care for the marinade). Hubby LOVED them! He made TWO sandwiches with them and the "French Bread Rolls to Die For". LOL, he's just like a kid! I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Perfect and a nice change from plain mashed potatoes. My son can't have milk so I used soy milk and it was fine. We added a little grated parmesan on top and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
These were an interesting change for tired old mashed potatoes, and would make a great side with so many dishes. The artichokes add a unique *something*, and I think that it would be difficult for anyone to put their finger on it! We had a ton left over, so I used them to replace the mashed baked potatoes in a baked potato soup recipe -- we LOVED that! Can't wait to try these recipes out on others in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These were the best mashed potatoes I've ever had. Even better than the ones loaded down with cheese and ranch dressing. And WAY healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Vegetables mashed together with potatoes is a typical dish in Belgium ("stoemp" or "rata"). I had never thought of trying with artichokes, though. The association is not bad but not something I would make again. I still prefer mashed potatoes with carrots or cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States