Artichoke Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I made my own tahini and added the sun dried tomatoes as suggested, which allowed me to omit the additional olive oil. I also used chick peas to keep the recipe a little more traditional, as my hummus will be used for other dishes I'm preparing this week. I also let it sit overnight as suggested. I have kids who enjoy a lot of hummus. It's worth pre-roasting your sesame seeds (for homemade tahini) in the oven or toasting them in a nonstick skillet gives it a more robust flavor. Best hummus recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
YUM and unique! I used chickpeas instead of white beans and peanut butter instead of tahini because that is what I had in my pantry. Definitely good, but looking forward to trying with original ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Just made this for the first time ever, and it is WONDERFUL! Used the reserved leftover juice from the beans instead of water- I can't believe how flavorful it is! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy FBgames

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My name is Violet, and I am a hummus addict. Now that that's out of the way, this was great! My brother says it's the best hummus recipe yet (and I've made about fifty types - so many hummus variations, so little time). I only used 1 can of beans, 1 tsp dried basil, and 1/8 tsp salt, otherwise I kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is amazing! Only added one can of beans, used basil paste, and marinated artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindaprechtl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very good recipe, used 5 cloves of garlic which was a bit overpowering, next time I would just stick to the three. It could also use another half can of artichoke hearts just for more of an artichoke flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha
Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Made it with garbanzo beans. was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This receipe is another reason to never buy store bought hummus again ! Very flavorful and easy to put together. I guess I didn't read the directions carefully because I just put everything together in the food processor and gave it a whirl . I used juice from 1/2 lemon and didn't have tahini but I learned a long time agao that peanut butter is a good substitute for tahini. This recipe also seems like it will lend itself to additions i.e., roasted red peppers or sun dried tomoates. It will be on my list of "go to" appetizers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States