Artichoke Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was quite delicious. It was very easy. I thought there was a little more cheese than eggs (and I had jumbo eggs), so I added two more eggs. Since it was so thick, I didn't add the saltines, making it a good low carb option. I did not cook the onions ahead of time, I just threw everything together. I thought it was delicious I had intended to make hollandaise sauce to go with it, but forgot about that. It did not need it. Love the flavor of the artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Excellent! I used liquid egg whites and reduced-fat cheese to make it healthier and turned out wonderful! Great recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I have been making this for 40 years!! I can't believe I found it online, my recipe card is disintigrating, so glad to have it updated. I use 2-3 jars of artichoke hearts and skip the crackers, delicious. This has been a favorite of many through out the years. I can't believe how old this recipe is and thus how old I am!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Made this recipe for a birthday brunch today and everyone loved it! I made a few minor changes. I chopped the green onions small and added them uncooked directly to the egg mixture. Instead of garlic, I added some garlic powder. Instead of cheddar, I used an aged emmantaler. I added less than a pound of cheese, as it seemed like a lot of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Loved!!! The taste of this recipe was wonderful. Was a big hit at dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Jo, the flavors were perfectly paired! We absolutely loved it's! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Phelps Babcock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this for Christmas morning 2014 and we all liked it alot. I adjusted the recipe down to 8 servings but it was so good, the 4 of us could've eaten all 12 servings. Note for next Christmas! VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Belmonte Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I took this to a Christmas dinner party and received many rave reviews. I made it as written, no changes. Thank you for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Very good, I changed it up a bit to suit my tastes, but could not have done it without this basic- delicious recipe. I had some sundried tomatoes in oil and rough chopped a few of them to add some color and flavor and I used 3/4 pound sharp cheddar and 1/4 pound of parmesan. My husband knew that he was going to hate this because he doesn't like artichokes, but he loved it and ate two pieces. So glad that I found this recipe. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is one of three recipes using artichoke hearts that I tried this weekend, as I was trying to see what the differences were among the three. This one was definitely fluffier because of the extra eggs, and it took longer to bake. I had halved the recipe and used only three eggs because the ones I used were almost jumbo-sized eggs. This had a great flavor and was well received by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States