Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I am a very experienced cook and most people love my cookiing. The point I am trying to make is that over the years I have learned what goes well together. I have tweeked this receipe and here goes..instead of 1 cup of mayo I used 1 cup of sour cream..and also added 1 can of rotel tomatoe and chilis mix(drained well with about a 1/4 cup extra parm. cheese...Yum ! also I omitted the chilis since the rotel has them in there..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
309 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Just mayonnaise made this recipe too oily. An 8 ounce package of cream cheese and 1/2 cup of mayonnaise instead of all mayonnaise would a big impovement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
297 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
There are better artichoke recipes available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this dip and it came out really greasy. Since I definitely tasted the potential, I made it again and added an extra can of artichokes and cut the mayo down to 3/4 a cup. VOILA! Perfect and my guests ate it all up, begging for the recipe. I also served it with Carrs Watercrackers and Keebler Butter Crackers. Tasted better than the tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I was searching for an old artichoke dip recipe I used to have and thought this was it. It wasn't. The dip was pretty bland and I agree that too much mayo made it greasy. Will continue my search but think this recipe should have cream cheese and less mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISWILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This recipe was fabulous! I took it to a party, and it was gone in minutes. Next time I'll have to triple it to make enough. Lots of people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
A friend of mine introduced me to a recipe similar to this, except that she also adds drained chopped pimentos. It is delicious! Though, don't try to reduce the fat by using light mayo or cheese, it only made it slimy and gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I made this at Thanksgiving with the sour cream substitute. Don't do it. Use the mayo for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathe Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I doubled this recipe and it made a very large amount but still was rapidly gobbled up amongst a large selection of food. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I love this because I'm lazy and it's easy. I serve it almost every time I entertain because people love it. I usually offer flavored dippers like Cracked Black Pepper Triscuits or garlic pita chips for those who want more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States