Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
yummm! i doubled the recipe and used half Mediterranean cheese/yogurt and half light mayo. I bought a big round sour dough loaf and hollowed it out and put the warm dip inside. I bought a second loaf to use for dipping. I took it to a potluck and it was gone in about 10 minutes!!! This was fast, easy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is easy and everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
An easy, quick and filling hit when my husband surprises me by bringing home extra people for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this dip and it came out really greasy. Since I definitely tasted the potential, I made it again and added an extra can of artichokes and cut the mayo down to 3/4 a cup. VOILA! Perfect and my guests ate it all up, begging for the recipe. I also served it with Carrs Watercrackers and Keebler Butter Crackers. Tasted better than the tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Always a hit at a gathering. I've been making this recipe for years. Got it from a recipe card at a grocery store. Try it - you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I am a very experienced cook and most people love my cookiing. The point I am trying to make is that over the years I have learned what goes well together. I have tweeked this receipe and here goes..instead of 1 cup of mayo I used 1 cup of sour cream..and also added 1 can of rotel tomatoe and chilis mix(drained well with about a 1/4 cup extra parm. cheese...Yum ! also I omitted the chilis since the rotel has them in there..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
303 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I love this because I'm lazy and it's easy. I serve it almost every time I entertain because people love it. I usually offer flavored dippers like Cracked Black Pepper Triscuits or garlic pita chips for those who want more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Every time I make this, I always get asked for the recipe. I also add one small can of chopped black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
We loved this recipe. I made it for every occasion this holiday season and everyone loved it. I keep getting calls from people who want this recipe. (that never happens to me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States