Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I doubled this recipe and it made a very large amount but still was rapidly gobbled up amongst a large selection of food. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Just mayonnaise made this recipe too oily. An 8 ounce package of cream cheese and 1/2 cup of mayonnaise instead of all mayonnaise would a big impovement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
294 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I was searching for an old artichoke dip recipe I used to have and thought this was it. It wasn't. The dip was pretty bland and I agree that too much mayo made it greasy. Will continue my search but think this recipe should have cream cheese and less mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISWILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
A friend of mine introduced me to a recipe similar to this, except that she also adds drained chopped pimentos. It is delicious! Though, don't try to reduce the fat by using light mayo or cheese, it only made it slimy and gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
There are better artichoke recipes available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This recipe was fabulous! I took it to a party, and it was gone in minutes. Next time I'll have to triple it to make enough. Lots of people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I made this at Thanksgiving with the sour cream substitute. Don't do it. Use the mayo for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I love this recipe but i use jalapeños instead. Is great on chips, crackers, or beard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
We loved this recipe. I made it for every occasion this holiday season and everyone loved it. I keep getting calls from people who want this recipe. (that never happens to me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Every time I make this, I always get asked for the recipe. I also add one small can of chopped black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States