Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I should mention that if you plan on making this for a party, make more than you would normally expect. This thing is addictive and as soon as it arrived at my host's house, all the other appetizers took a backseat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messasumthin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea1037
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Amazing! And to spice it up I diced up some jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
i put an extra can of artichoke and 1 can of diced tomatoes and chiles according to some of the reviews on here. delish! update: 2nd time making it i added 1 extra can of artichokes,parmasean cheese, 1 c mayo, 1/2 cup of cream cheese, 1 diced roma tomato and it was actually better. that cream cheese made it more creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The dip was alright... make sure you serve it right out of the oven. I used a food processor to mix the ingredients together and It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This has a very nice flavor but it's SO greasy. There was standing grease in the bottom of the pan after a scoop was dipped. I took it to a party and ended up taking it off the table. I didn't catch the modifications until after I had everything mixed. Because the flavor is good I might try it again using the suggested modifications. I added salsa to the scoop I tried and that made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great easy recipe that every loves. Made it ahead of time for an outing and just warmed it up in the microwave for serving since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is a good base recipe, but it defiantly needs some work. I agree about using the cream chz instead of the mayo. I did add a few tbsp of mayo to thin it out though. Also, I added crab meat (just my prefereence, you could use shrimp or just spinish). And try this to spice it up: 1.5 tsp of red pepper, 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp sugar. Mix it in there really well (I used a electric hand mixer. It makes the consistency easier for dipping). Came out delicious! Even my 3 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I have a recipie just like this . I took a basic and made it my own. All of the following ingredients are in the one I make but I add to this 2 cloves of garlic (chopped), add a dash of salt and pepper and believe it or not a dash of ittalian seasoning. Sometimes it does end up a little greasy so instead of 1 cup mayo, I replace a 1/2 cup of sour cream. Anytime I make artichoke dip, it is gone and I am always asked to bring it. I always bake it till golden brown and bubbly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
made it with 1/4 cup sour cream and 3/4 cup mayo...that's the only change, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I have made this recipe for years (minus the green chiles). The key is to use Hellman's mayo ONLY and make sure you use well-drained and chopped artichole hearts in brine (not marinated). When done in this fashion, this is always the first appetizer to go. Much better warm- I prepare in a quiche dish serve on a warming tray with triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States