Artichoke Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Really good! Very cheesy. I tried this with tortilla chips, it's really too thick though. Better off using crackers or French bread as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
when i order an appetizer at a restaurant, i *always* go for the artichoke dip. love love love it. this? i don't even know what to say. thankfully my kids liked it so the $15 i spent on making it didn't go to waste. it smelled wonderful while cooking. it came out looking exactly like the picture & i used the exact ingredients in the exact measurements but...blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Perfectly cheesy and so easy to make.I served it with beer bread and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was very good, I followed Angela M's suggestion and used the cream of celery soup instead of may. I used the 98% fat free kind. I will definitely try the reduced sodium next time, with all that cheese I think it could use a little less salt. I really think next time I may add some red bell pepper, think that would be tasty in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Super simple, and very tasty. Made it as an appetizer for Thanksgiving dinner; it did not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Based on user reviews, I doubled the amount of artichoke hearts and substituted a can of cream of celery soup for the mayonnaise. I tasted the mixture before baking it and thought the celery flavor was overwhelming, but after baking it, the flavor was very subtle, and using soup instead of mayo kept it from getting greasy. Next time I'll add some crushed red pepper or sriracha to the mixture before baking, but the boys loved it on French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Pretty yummy! Only baked this about 20-22 min instead of 30, worked great, was hot and melty enough and the cheese did not separate and look greasy as it did for some others. Super easy, too! Served w/ritz crackers. Used some leftovers on toasted bread w/thinly sliced tomatoes marinated in olive oil and balsamic vinegar on top under the broiler for 5 min (also added some Ital seasonings and a little extra parm on tomatoes) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
We loved this dip! I chopped the artichoke hearts, and substituted the Mayo for sour cream....since most reviewers claimed it was too greasy, I used a loaf pan instead amd cooked for 30 min. This allowed a depth, so mine was not greasy at all! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I hosted a party over the weekend and made 4 different appetizers all from AR. This one was by far the biggest hit. I changed nothing from the recipe and only watched it closely to make sure the grease didn't settle at the top like others had complained. I found 30 minutes on the dot to be the perfect amount of time in the oven. Very tasty dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is awesome - whenever we have a potluck at work this is a hit - no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States