Artichoke Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
"Best dip I've had in a long time" ... quote from the hubby. The teenager said, "this is kinda gross but I think we're going to finish this whole pan". Was a hit, obviously. I did modify a bit. We were just in Chicago for Easter and enjoyed a spicy artichoke dip that I was trying to re-create. Here's what I did - had one tall jar of artichoke hearts in the fridge, which I drained and diced up smaller and mixed in with half cup mayo, quarter cup each of sour cream and cream cheese, cup of romano (thats what I had) and a bit over a cup of a prov/mozz mix. Added garlic paste to this, little black pepper and red pepper flakes. Baked at 350 about 30 mins, pulled it out and sprinkled with paprika and some additional shredded romano. Allowed it to settle and we all agreed, it was best with pita chips. Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Divided the recipe into two pie plates. Baked one and took to friends house for dinner and refrigerated other and baked the next day for an Easter appetizer. Served with pretzel thins and rosemary & olive oil triscuits. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very easy recipe. But if you want a creamy result, cook it in the microwave for five minutes stirring occasionally. I find that putting it in the oven causes the cheese to separate too much and the dish becomes oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTEMT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was delicious and there were no left overs of this at my party! I did as others suggested with no mayo but 1 can of cr. of celery and I added 2 14 oz cans of well chopped artichoke hearts in water. I also seasoned plain bread crumbs and put them on top. I used fresh garlic instead of powder. It was so good on some pita chips! YUMMY thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
So Yummy!!! Put this on top of grilled bread. What a hit!!! Will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was soooo yummy. I could only find 7.5oz cans of the marinated artichoke hearts, but did not increase the mayo and found it to be perfect. We do not like things that taste to mayo-ish and this did not at all!! I will make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this exactly according to the recipe, took it to a party and everyone loved it. The host said I have to bring it to all our parties from now on : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe is so easy to make and is wonderful. I have made it a few times and even cut it in 1/2 to make enough just for me to snack on while watching tv. LOVE it...I think I might make some today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
the flavor was excellent but it seemed to have way too much cheese....I know it seems impossible...but I had taken to a party and it was difficult to dip because of all the cheese. It all kind of came up with the 1 chip. It definately got worse after being out of the oven for just a few minutes. It almost needed to be kept on a hot plate to keep the cheese from clumping. I will definately make again but use less cheese so that it's nice and creamy. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States