Artichoke Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I made this dip for a Halloween party and it was a huge hit. People kept coming up to me and telling me how good it was. I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I will absolutly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Artichokes, cheese and mayo... how can you go wrong? Everytime we make this dish it's a HUGE hit. Sometimes we use fresh garlic, but powdered is fine too. This recipe is pretty darn unhealthy, but if you want to splurge and impress your guests, it's a must. Serve with bread, crackers, veggies... anything tastes good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This is always a crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
It is real good and my friends had asked me to make that for the party a few times and also asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I made this recipe two times over the holidays and people LOVED it! I corsley chop the artichokes before putting them in the mix for more even distribution and easier handling on crackers and bread. I plan to make it for a football party today and serve it with sliced hot baguettes and vegetables. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Love this recipe! I add a few garlic cloves too. It's wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Great recipe! Instead of using 2 jars of artichokes, I used a package of frozen spinach & I also added a cup of sour cream. Very rich & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I guess I was not very impressed with the taste...it was very ordinary. But, it was good and my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I made this dip for a girl's night out and it was a big success! I did make some changes though, 1. I used jack/cheddar cheese instead of mozzerella, 2.I chopped two fresh garlic cloves, 3. I used one large jar of artichokes then I drained and chopped them, 4. I baked it for 15-20 minutes, and 5. I added some crushed pepper flakes to cut the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I just wanted everybody to know that this is THE best artichocke dip recipe. I served it with the Carr brand cheese crackers. My house guests and family absolutely loved it-they ate it ALL up. I really recommend everyone out there to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tehani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States