Artichoke Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
super tasty! a keeper! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
For the calorie counters...I used lowfat mayo and fat free mozzerella cheese, and the dip still tasted great. The parmesan cheese still adds alot of fat/calories, but not much you can do about that! I served spread on sliced french bread, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Delicious just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
The recipe was pretty good. I was debating whether or not to use marinated artichoke hearts or just the canned ones. I used marinated ones, and the dip came out kind of vinegary. If you do use marinated ones, don't add any salt or any other flavorings, and make sure you drain them very well, as they have quite a strong taste. Other than that, this recipe was good, everybody in my family raved about it, I was the only one with a few problems with it. Thanks for the post, I will definately try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Awesome! Only change I made was to use canned artichokes and chop them finely. I served with tortilla chips but I think that crackers or bread would be better. This is something that I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made this for the first time last night, and it was a huge hit! The dish was empty within a half hour! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Very good! I used a garlic clove instead of the powder and light mayo. Don't overcook or it will become greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I only had about 3/4 cup of mayo left so filled the rest of the cup with sour cream. This was good, but not my favorite artichoke dip recipe. I'll keep looking! It was very pretty though and I'll bet you could make it with all sour cream instead of mayo, and fat free or light (I used light mayo and regular sour cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I have never made artichoke dip before tonight. I made it for a dinner party and it was THE HIT. Everyone loved it. Check out the review on 1-8-2003 for some excellent advice on making this dip perfectly. I served it with cut up pieces of fresh french bread. Also, per other reviews, I chopped up the artichokes to avoid large clumps of artichoke in the dip. Excellent recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This recipe is a snap to make and goes over great. I recently made it for a dinner party and it was almost gone before I got a sample myself. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States