Artichoke Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I made this dip for a 4th of July picnic and it vanished!! It did seem too salty, though, so next time I make it, I'm not going to use marinated artichokes, just plain. I also added about 1 c. chopped spinach. It was an excellent addition!! This one's going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe is very good. The first time I made it I thought it was missing something. The next time I made it I added a jar of roasted red peppers. Not only did the peppers add a little bit more of a kick but color as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I tried the recipe a few months ago at a family gathering and everyone loved it. I have made it many more times since then but took it to a party a week ago and decided to make an extra batch to cook there. Thank goodness I did - the first batch was gone within minutes. To keep the dip nice and warm I cook it in my stoneware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This was a hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was really good, I used the marinated artichokes but rinsed them to remove excess oil. Took it to work for a party and it disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
pretty good recipe. Based on other reviews, I used 2 canns of quartered artichokes packed in water, and squeezed out the excess water after draining. However, using that much mozz cheese does produce a greasy dish, even if you pull it out of the oven before over-cooking. Next time I will take the advice of another reviewer and add 1 C. sour cream in the place of 1 C. of mozz. Also, with that much mozz, it hardens quite a bit as it cools down, making it very hard to scoop. Substituting sour cream for 1 C. mozz should help this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
AWESOME! Usually I make a spinach and artichoke dip (recipe courtesy of Alton Brown of Good Eats), but my husband wanted just artichokes. This was great! I used a three-cheese blend (Parmesan, Romano, and Asiago) instead of just Parmesan. I also used a 14-ounce can of quartered artichoke hearts instead of the marinated ones to avoid the vinegar taste. I grated up an 8-ounce block of mozzarella and didn't bother measuring it. It was great even before baking! BE WARNED: Our dip was done after 20 minutes. You might want to cook it for 15 minutes and then watch it closely as I did to avoid the greasy-pool problem. Thanks, Maureen, for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This is fantastic! I doubled the recipe and took it to a party of 30...it was all gone, quickly! I love it! Be sure to chop the artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Awesome. Enjoyed by all at the party. Yummy with toasted greek flatbread wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Loved it! Served it at New Year's Bash. Didn't know most of the people there were not artichoke lovers so ended up eating a lot of it myself, BUT... it was fantastic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States