Artichoke Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I love artichokes, but hate mayonnaise, and I had a hard time trying to find a recipe that didn't call for mayo. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly, but I substituted one can of reduced sodium cream of celery soup for the mayo. It was phenomenal. Everyone said it was the best they ever had. I noticed that it didn't get oily on top like I've seen other dips get, and the consistency was very creamy. It was even great reheated the next day. I'm sure you could even substitute reduced-fat soup and have the same effect. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This Artichoke dip is the hit of the party every time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I have made this dip on multiple occasions and it's always the first appetizer to get finished off. Can be a little greasy if you cook too long, so keep an eye on it during baking as the other reviewers said. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is off the wall DELICIOUS!!!I Used the blender to mix ingredients except for the Mozzarella cheese. Loved that you can prepare a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIRELLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This dip is the best! The first time I had it was a Christmas party at work 20 years ago. I just had to have the recipe and couldn't believe it was so easy. I lost it over the years and was so glad to find it posted here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe is sooo good. I first used it 5 years ago and started taking it to get togethers and such and everyone loves it and always requests I bring it when the next gathering comes around! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I fixed this for an appetizer for a special dinner I made for my husband. He loved it!!!! He loved it so much that I only got two crackers worth. I only made half a recipe, but I think next I better make the whole thing if I want any. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I will not make this dip again. The baking time was too long and was far too greasy. I will take the time to get my own recipe out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Wow! I admit, I was skeptical about this recipe based on the amount of mayo used. But this was a huge hit at the party! I used a shredded asiago/parmesan mix in place of the grated parmesan cheese, plus the 2 cups mozz. I also only used 1 can of arichoke hearts in brine, but rinsed them after chopping to get rid of some of the vinegar taste. I hollowed out a loaf of rye bread and baked the dip in it, and served the cubed bread with carrots, celery and crackers for dipping. Big hit! Definitely pay attention to how your oven cooks when making this recipe. Mine was melted and ready to go after about 20 minutes...had I left it in any longer, I might've had a greasy mess. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CulinaryCutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I made this dip for a 4th of July picnic and it vanished!! It did seem too salty, though, so next time I make it, I'm not going to use marinated artichokes, just plain. I also added about 1 c. chopped spinach. It was an excellent addition!! This one's going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States