Artichoke Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Year after year---always a hit! Very simple to make ahead and pop in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I used one large can of artichoke hearts packed in water. Also, I added 1/2 cup chopped green onions & saved out part of the parmesan to sprinkle on the top. This was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I've made this several times now and it always gets rave reviews. I do add a little more garlic than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I have another recipe from the olive garden that I just love, but this one was right up there. I too used the cream of celery soup instead of the mayo, it made it alot cheaper to make and easier. I made it for Thanksgiving dinner, as a snack b4 we were ready to eat, it got great praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this as written and it was really good. Everyone gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I only made 1/2 a recipe because I had only 1 jar of artichokes, and it turned out delicious. I thought it was a little dry, so I added about 1/4 C of sour cream before baking. I used light versions of the mayo and sr. cream. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Habit forming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Used 1/2 the amount of artichokes and was still a big hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
WOW!!! I made this for Christmas and it was gone quick! Everyone loved it. I only made a few changes by adding 2 garlic cloves instead of powder, and I also added mozzarella cheese to the top so that it browned and was all yummy and crunchy. :) I tore up some french bread, toasted it in the oven and served it with the dip. I don't think there was one person at the party that didn't request the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I love artichokes, but hate mayonnaise, and I had a hard time trying to find a recipe that didn't call for mayo. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly, but I substituted one can of reduced sodium cream of celery soup for the mayo. It was phenomenal. Everyone said it was the best they ever had. I noticed that it didn't get oily on top like I've seen other dips get, and the consistency was very creamy. It was even great reheated the next day. I'm sure you could even substitute reduced-fat soup and have the same effect. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States