Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I feel like the Lone Ranger on this one, but, here it goes...i made this exactly as written. The chicken turned out quite moist & that's the reason this is getting at least 1 extra star. Otherwise, my family found this chicken to be mediocre at best. Dear daughter didn't like it at all. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Made it just as instructed and it was delicious! I couldn't get over how tender and moist the chicken was!!!! This is one of my favorites!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I used low fat mayonnaise and it was outstanding! So delicious! If you like artichoke dip, you will love this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
It was yummy and the chicken was moist. Next time I want to try increasing the toppings so there's more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This was excellent. It was flavorful and the perfect topping to dress up chicken. I did modify per other reviews by using marinated artichokes and draining them well along with the combo of half mayo and half sour cream. I added salt, pepper, dried minced garlic and red pepper flakes. One other suggestion is to use chicken tenders or halve the chicken breasts because the chicken took a bit longer to cook and I was worried the artichoke topping would dry out. Overall I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Wow, this was really good and incredibly easy to make. I served it with some Israeli couscous. The only change I made was to add some chopped frozen bell pepper and onion mix, but it would have been good without that. Next time I think I'll add some sauteed mushrooms and perhaps some crumbled bacon. Quite tasty, even my picky son ate it all up, raving all the while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
1st time cooking with Artichokes-It was excellent! I double checked the recipe before shopping only bought "plain" not marinated (which are less expensive)canned artichokes. I followed the recipe exactly and used Hellman's mayonaise (is there any other??) I had about 1/3 parm cheese that I grated and the remaining was from my cannister. This took a little longer to cook as my trimmed breasts were large - I also drained out the extra clear liquid from the pan just before they were done cooking. My husband, who was apprehensive about the artichoke loved it! When it came out of the oven browned and bubbly - very nice! I used garlic powder and black pepper and no salt - parmesean cheese makes it salty enough. The chicken was so tender and juicy - the sauce rich and full of flavor - light accompaniments are all that is needed with this entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hooper
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I followed this recipe as written but did add some crushed red pepper flakes. My family loved it! I will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Delicious indeed! Per the reviews, I cut the mayo with some plain yogurt and a little Caesar dressing - fabulous!!Hubby said next time, he would like more sauce on top so I may double the recipe. Going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by farah t
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This was amazing! I added fresh garlic, sundried tomatoes and mushrooms and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States