Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Wow, I made this for my husband and he has not stopped talking about it since. He got up Saturday morning and asked if we could have the leftovers for breakfast. (YEA, of course) It is definitely a company dish. I actually used a 6 oz, marinated artichoke and mixed a little mozzerella into the mixture. I added fresh parsley to the top. Served with a Basmati Rice Pilaf and Broccoli. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Very moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was a great dish for a quick and busy week night meal. I did tweak a bit as suggested (I always read the reviews for the wonderful ideas of the other chef's out there). I browned the chicken and topped with mozzarella cheese. Everything else exactly the same and it was very tasty. Moist and full of flavor. Served with long grain rice and peas and there was nothing left for my lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Yum! I followed some of the suggestions and used half sour cream and half mayo. i also browned the chicken in butter first and seasoned with salt and pepper. marinated artichokes made it very flavorful..i also added sauteed mushrooms and tarragon. as a final touch i sprinkled the entire thing with bread crumbs and paprika before baking. came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANICER8
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Quick, easy and delicious, what more could you want? Like another reviewer, I also salt and peppered the chicken breasts and browned them in butter prior to baking. I used half mayo, half sour cream. My husband and I really like this dish. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANICER8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Westminster, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was great! I used Mozz chesse instead of Parm Cheese because I don't like Parm. I also added about 4 cloves of garlic because we love garlic! I seasoned the chicken breasts with some of my favorite seasonings before adding the topping! It turned out great! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Made the recipe just like it was printed. LOVED IT! and so did my husband and his best friend. All I heard all night was "how good that chicken was"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was so yummy! It might not be so healthy, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This recipe was fabulous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This is the best ever. I make it twice a month and sometimes i serve it when we have company. It is so easy to make and you can make the topping ahead of time as it keeps great in the frig. I also used the advice of others and use half mayo and half sour cream. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States