Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Very moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was a great dish for a quick and busy week night meal. I did tweak a bit as suggested (I always read the reviews for the wonderful ideas of the other chef's out there). I browned the chicken and topped with mozzarella cheese. Everything else exactly the same and it was very tasty. Moist and full of flavor. Served with long grain rice and peas and there was nothing left for my lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Yum! I followed some of the suggestions and used half sour cream and half mayo. i also browned the chicken in butter first and seasoned with salt and pepper. marinated artichokes made it very flavorful..i also added sauteed mushrooms and tarragon. as a final touch i sprinkled the entire thing with bread crumbs and paprika before baking. came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Wow, I made this for my husband and he has not stopped talking about it since. He got up Saturday morning and asked if we could have the leftovers for breakfast. (YEA, of course) It is definitely a company dish. I actually used a 6 oz, marinated artichoke and mixed a little mozzerella into the mixture. I added fresh parsley to the top. Served with a Basmati Rice Pilaf and Broccoli. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I liked this dish. My husband just thought it was okay. I didn't have the real mayonnaise, so had to use fat free, but I thought it turned out fine. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANICER8
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Quick, easy and delicious, what more could you want? Like another reviewer, I also salt and peppered the chicken breasts and browned them in butter prior to baking. I used half mayo, half sour cream. My husband and I really like this dish. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANICER8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Westminster, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was great! I used Mozz chesse instead of Parm Cheese because I don't like Parm. I also added about 4 cloves of garlic because we love garlic! I seasoned the chicken breasts with some of my favorite seasonings before adding the topping! It turned out great! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Made the recipe just like it was printed. LOVED IT! and so did my husband and his best friend. All I heard all night was "how good that chicken was"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was so yummy! It might not be so healthy, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I added a heaping teaspoon of garlic powder and some red and black pepper. Had a nice taste, will make again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States