Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
We have made this several times and wouldn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Sorry, don't get all the rave reviews. I LOVE spinach artichoke dip so I was excited to make this recipe only to learn it tasted better scooped off the chicken with a tortilla chip. The dip doesn't translate well to a chicken topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was a huge success at my book club dinner. The girls loved it and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My whole family loved this! I added mushrooms to it and shredded cheese. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistykblue22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great recipe...I gave 4 stars because I did make a few changes. I pre-cooked the chicken in olive oil and fresh garlic. I don't think the 30-35 minute cooking time would have been long enough without pre-cooking. I also used the suggestion of other reviewers and used 1/4 cup mayo and 1/4 cup sour cream. I added fresh mushrooms under the artichoke mixture and put some spinach on the top. It turned out great. My family said they would eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
this was delicious, made it for the 2nd time today. used 1/2 cup lite sour cream with a little lite mayo and added a little chopped red pepper and chopped onion to mixture with a little bit of shredded cheese. cut the chicken up into chunks, dredged in a little seasoned flour and browned before baking everything for 1/2 hour. made instant brown rice cooked in chicken broth w/some peas in it, it was very good together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
i cooked this chicken exactly as the recipe reads and it was delicious. the chicken was moist and even my 3 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was a very good recipe: it was easy to make, had great flavor and the chicken was juicy. My husband loved it, and my son who doesn't like chicken said, "I love this chicken!" I'm giving it 4 stars, because I felt there was something missing - not sure what. I plan on making this recipe over and over, and I think that next time I shred the chicken and use some sour cream or cream cheese. Thanks for such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
amazingly simple and tasty recipe! like many of the reviewers i also added salt which gives it a nice flavor. i can attest to the simplicity of the recipe, i am a dude and this was the first full meal i cooked without assistance and it went by without flaw. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States