Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have been making this dish for over 6 years now, ever since I got it out of Quick Cooking Magazine. I have had to share this recipe at least a dozen times, everyone loves this dish. The only changes I have made are I cut the chicken up in large chunks instead of using whole pieces. This served over rice is AMAZING! Some of the reviewers on here made so many changes it wasn't even the same dish anymore. Glad they had success but honestly.. they shouldn't rate THIS dish based on their own little creation. Thank you Lisa for submitting this awesome recipe. It has never ever failed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Followed the recipe to a "t" and this was delicious. The boyfriend and I both loved it. The sauce was nice and creamy - I do recommend patting both the chicken and artichokes dry to keep it from being watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I used this tonight as one of the two meats for a party of 18...personally, I thought it was not moist enough, but everyone else thought it was the best thing they ever put in their mouth. I added fresh spinach (the big plastic container size that is purchased @ Sam's Club)...thyme, garlic, salt and pepper...used 1/2 sour cream / 1/2 mayo...all I can say is it gave me a good reputation again for being a cook with fabulous recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Really enjoyed this. I patted chicken dry, then chopped artichokes and patted them dry too. I had read other reviews of a similar recipe that mentioned lots of liquid/juices so I was lucky to have almost none. Adding this to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Awesome! My chicken was gone before I even touched the other dinner items.....I made the recipe as stated with two additions, I used marinated artichokes and added mozzarella, about 1/2 cup shredded into the mix. It makes a lot of topping so be sure to have enough chicken or cut back the mayo a little, I only had 3 pieces. When I went to remove it from the pan the topping was sliding off the chicken because I used all the topping, I didn't want to waste any. So even though it did not have the pretty look with the browned cheese on top anymore, the taste was wonderful!! This recipe is keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Whole family loves this, it always comes out great! Perfect dish to impress guests but still keep it simple! I usually add in a little bit of frozen spinach, I always have it in the freezer and sneak it into things. It goes great with this and adds a little color, but the dish is equally good with or without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I add a little more spices, fresh garlic, some lemon juice, and drain the artichoke juice INTO the mixture. I had to stretch it for more people, so I added cream of chicken soup. It was very good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Artichoke and chicken is always awsome... The entire family was happy with this one, and that isn't easy with the fussy eaters I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b_v dh
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
quick and delicious recipe. I also substituted some mayo for sour cream and added some veg to the roasting dish for maximum cooking efficiency! We served it over angel hair pasta. We will certainly make this simple dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States