Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I found another recipe just like this and made some changes because I thought this was an interesting recipe. I used nonfat sour cream and lite mayo for the 3/4 cup. I also sauted onion, mushrooms, frozen spinach, Tbsp of capers. I cut the chicken into piesces and added several Tbls of lemon juice with salt,pepper, garlic and tyme..I also put bread crumbs on top and baked it until brown.YUMMY.My husband and I almost ate the whole dish which was enough for four!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANICER8
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Quick, easy and delicious, what more could you want? Like another reviewer, I also salt and peppered the chicken breasts and browned them in butter prior to baking. I used half mayo, half sour cream. My husband and I really like this dish. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANICER8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Westminster, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was a great dish for a quick and busy week night meal. I did tweak a bit as suggested (I always read the reviews for the wonderful ideas of the other chef's out there). I browned the chicken and topped with mozzarella cheese. Everything else exactly the same and it was very tasty. Moist and full of flavor. Served with long grain rice and peas and there was nothing left for my lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This is a new favorite in our house. The first time I made it I subbed mozz. for the parm. cheese, seeing as I didn't have any parm. It turned out so delicious, that I always only use mozz. I also add some sun-dried tomatoes - delicious and very simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Not only did this smell and look great, but the taste was outstanding. I wish I could give it at least one more star! I took the advice of other reviewers and slightly cooked the chicken first, put a little mozzarella on top, and added spinach and fresh garlic (instead of dried). But I can tell that even without the changes, it would still be fantastic! Since there was plenty of topping/sauce we served it over pasta with a side salad. Made a wonderful saturday night dinner, and the whole family like it! Thanks Lisa!! P.S. I used light mayo with no problems whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very tasty! I wish it was more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMJC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
mmmmm...yummy. I used 2 cans of artichokes, 1 whole cup of parmesan, and 1 whole cup mayo. Cut the chicken breast halves into smaller pieces so they get flavored a little better. Husband and Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Country Club Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I have been making this for years and it's always a hit! Instead of the garlic powder I use 2-3 cloves minced garlic. It gives the chicken a wonderful flavor. As for the mayonnaise, I only use Hellmann's. If you're thinking of trying this one, DO IT, it's GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum!!! So rich and delicious, you have to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Resulted in a very moist chicken and a rich,delicious sauce (just like the artichoke dips that are so popular at parties). It was wonderful with "Brazillian Rice " and fresh green beans. I am betting that company would love also, and plan on this being my next company dish. Delicious and easy recipe! Thank you, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States