Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was WONDERFUL!!!! I made it just as written with the exception of using 2 cloves of minced fresh garlic instead of powder. I will definately make this again and again. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was a great recipe, I did modify it a little bit. To start I coated it in flour, along with spices (salt, pepper & a pinch of dill) and browned it in a frying pan with some olive oil. Then I added to the artichoke/mayo mixture...a handful of fresh spinach & sliced mushrooms. I am sure the recipe is great all on it's own, but I have a habit of modifying recipes to experiment a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayleners

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Loved this recipe! A few things I did differently: -cut the chicken into strips -added sliced mushrooms -added spinach -used fresh garlic instead of powder -added capers -served over wild rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very good! Highly recommend adding mushrooms, onions and tomoatoes. It was a bit runny, I will def. let the dish sit a bit longer after cooking it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was a good recipe. I had canned artichoke hearts to use up and found this recipe and thought it looked tasty. I, too, followed other readers' advice and added some marinated artichoke hearts along with the juice to give it some flavor. Also, instead of all mayo, I subbed 1/2 c mayo and 1/2 c low fat sour cream. I added a jar of mushrooms (I didn't have fresh on hand otherwise I would have used them) and a can of sliced black olives. Finally, I added 3 cloves of fresh garlic and used a 3 cheese combo and then served it over mini penne pasta. My boyfriend and I loved it! I did have to cook it longer than the 30 minutes. So, next time I will pre-cook the chicken to almost done and then bake the remaining time in the oven. I gave this recipe to my mom who used pork chops in place of the chicken and it was a hit for her as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I absolutely loved this dish but my husband didn't care for it...apparently he doesn't like artichokes. Next time I will cut chicken in bite size peices, double the sauce and serve over pasta. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Industry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
***** Awesome -easy and Deelicious will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Tasty! I would recommend more garlic though :-) Also, only had a little mayonnaise and also some Creme Fraiche...used the combo and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexMex Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made this recipe for my boyfriend along with rice pilaf as a side and it came out fabulous! The only changes I made were to substitute the 3/4 cup mayo (which seemed like too much) to 1/4 cup mayo and 1/4 cup sourcream. I also soaked the chicken in about a tablespoon of melted butter before putting them in the casserole dish. Oh and I sprinked a little of Idaho potato flakes on top just before baking to give a flaky crust. Amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayleigh111387

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Great recipe. I didn't want to use mayo or the oven so I pounded the chicken, dredged it in flour, cooked in olive oil/little butter and placed it in the oven to keep warm. Then I used 3/4 c of chicken broth in the pan and simmered with garlic. In a measuring cup I mixed 1 cup sour cream, 1 tbs flour & parmesean cheese and added to pan. Let simmer for 10 min on low then added artichokes and 1 c spinach until wilted. Served over chicken. Very tasty...Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States