Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome! I love this recipe. I added some frozen spinach and red onions which I sauteed before hand. So good. I've only made it once, but I keep thinking about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Tried this recipe last night, very yummy! I made a few teaks. I doubled all the ingredients except the chicken to make more sauce. I also cubed the chicken breasts and browned them, then added the artichoke mixture and cooked chicken in a large pot to heat. I served over fettuccine noodles so it was more kid friendly for my two young boys. Both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Chicken is super moist! Even some of my friends that are really picky eaters loved this recipe too. Even people who are not sure if they like artichokes liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made just as written. Tasy and easy. Perfect for my house! Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
After trying this recipe, I HAD to leave a review. I can't believe how fast, easy and delicious this was! I used mostly mozz mixed with some parm and then sprinkled more parm on top before popping it in the oven. I also added a can of sliced black olives and a can of mushrooms over the chicken before I spreaded the mixture on. I would have added sun dried tomatos if I'd had them. I added a couple more minutes to the baking time and it came out golden and crunchy on top and looked like a dish from a restaurant. I think next time I'll tweak this into a puff pastry dish.... YUM! Thanks so much... from hubby too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very tasty! I wish it was more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMJC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was great! I made some small changes as suggested. I chopped my chicken because its easier for the kids. Added it to a frying pan of onions & garlic, then added thawed out box of frozen spinach. Only cooked until chicken was partially done. Added this to the baking dish and put the sauce on top. I added a little extra of sour cream because I had it and to compensate for the added spinach. Forgot to chop the artichokes so I did my best with trying to mash it with the mayo, cheese, sour cream. I cooked small pasta (ditalini) and served this meal on top. It was so easy and really tasty. Hard not to have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made this one night and didn't get much of a response from my boyfriend... until he requested it two days later! It's delicious and quick! I've started reserving a few Tbsp of the artichoke liquid to add to the mixture to thin it, but it's wonderful as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Not only did this smell and look great, but the taste was outstanding. I wish I could give it at least one more star! I took the advice of other reviewers and slightly cooked the chicken first, put a little mozzarella on top, and added spinach and fresh garlic (instead of dried). But I can tell that even without the changes, it would still be fantastic! Since there was plenty of topping/sauce we served it over pasta with a side salad. Made a wonderful saturday night dinner, and the whole family like it! Thanks Lisa!! P.S. I used light mayo with no problems whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum!!! So rich and delicious, you have to try this recipe! Edit: I usually cook it for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States