Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was an excellent dish. I used Mircle Whip instead of Mayo, and shredded Swiss Cheese. It was still great. Worth doing it again.... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsreddic
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
A huge hit!!!!!! I used half mayonnaise and half sour cream and added italian cheese blend and the parm. We love cheese. I butterflied my chicken breasts and then pounded them. I spread the mixture on to the chicken and closed with a toothpick and placed in the dish. I took the remaining mixture and spread it over the top of the chicken and them sprinkled panko breadcrumbs over the mixture. And cooked it for about an hour. It was most and delicious. Served with penne pasta and asparagus. Next time I quill have to make double
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Based on other reviews, I used half mayo/half sour cream. I also browned the chicken in a bit of garlic butter first, and sprinkled with black pepper. Very good. Would have been just as good and maybe better, because I'm not a big fan of Parmesan, with mozzarella cheese. A bit of spinach would have been a nice addition also, but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very tasty and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I cut up the chicken breasts, used light mayo and crushed a large garlic clove...tasted pretty darn good over baked potato (did not need to butter the potato!) I would probably not crush garlic so much next time--it was a little too strong. But thie recipe is EASY and comes together fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Not impressed at all, its a shame too because it sounded good and the reviews seemed good. We were very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We loved this recipe and have recommended it to friends!! I did brown the breasts first. Viv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Absolutely delish and easy to make! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Awesome recipe. Because the chicken breasts I bought were really fat, I sliced them through the middle to make them thinner, then slathered the remaining ingredients on top. It's a great recipe. Even my picky daughter really liked it. We'll be making it again, and often. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is absolutely phenomenal. I read some of the reviews and couldn't believe how much people raved about this recipe when it seemed so simple, so I had to try it. It's awesome! I changed it just slightly as recommended by others by adding some sour cream in place of a portion of the mayonnaise, and fresh garlic in place of garlic salt. To top it off I sprinkled it with extra Parmesan and let it broil for a few minutes after the chicken was fully cooked to give it some color. Served over rice and it was a huge crowd pleaser. Will definitely be making this again! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States