Artichoke Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I added real bacon bits to the recipe, and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This was devoured at my party this last weekend - will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
YUM!!! I tweaked this recipe a little bit. I added mashed roasted garlic and thyme to add some color. It is definately better warm than cold. I served mine with home-made (or you can use store-bought) bagel chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was a fantastic, easy dish. I do not think that this was enough to serve 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This is addictive. I've made it twice now, both times omitting the dill, which I don't much care for, and it has never failed to produce requests for the recipe. It is wonderful on french bread or even with fresh veggies for dipping (more like scooping!) I also added minced garlic just to add a touch of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I like dill but this has too much in it. I also found it a bit too salty (which ruins a dish for me). I won't make this again. I made the dip and then baked it on top of chicken breasts. I still like my chicken breasts cooked this way but I I will use my regular spinach/artichoke dip next tip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very good. I also doubled the recipe, and was glad I did because even doubled it wasn't a 'large' appetizer for a party... Everyone loved it, and THIS review is a TRUE FIVE, bacause I didn't add or take away any ingredients like some of the other 5's did... Delicious... Try this one... ***EDIT***CHANGE OF STAR RATING*** Made this again, and was disappointed. I now realize why some people said watery and or greasy... The first time, I used a can of whole artichokes. I drained them on a paper towel, and then chopped them myself. This time, I used the already chopped artichokes. I think because even with the can drained, the layers to the artichokes hold alot of moisture. So, this time it was watery, making the grease show up more, in an oil and water don't mis sort of way. If the recipe sounds good to you, try draining very well, and towards the end of baking, sprinkle top with fresh grated parmesan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Yuck! Too much grease and no favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Incredibly delicious, warm and gooey. What a simple dip. I couldn't find artichokes at the time so I substituted canned asparagus spears instead. We loved it. Can't wait to try it with the artichoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This recipe was a huge hit at a party I just threw. I added extra cheese and wouldn't change anything else. It was so good, I'm making more right now just for myself! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States