Artichoke Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I've been making this for years and LOVE it and so have all my guests over the years! I make it just as it is written. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easy, Very Tasty, and portable. I added a little spice that I prefer, yet that does not take anything away from this recipe. This is a great basic dip that has so much diversity with a few items of personal preference. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I seriously liked this, I thought the dill was going to over power the dish, but it didn't...my family loves dill...So I was watching their reactions. However, in this, I found that it was a tad oily from the mayo and the mayo does come forth just in front of the dill. I'm thinking of adding a splash (tbsp) of milk to help binded the cheese better and reduce the mayo just a little. Possible down to 3/4 cup. But over all, I really enjoyed the recipe and topped it on toasted french baggette rounds. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
PERFECT! I follwed it exactly the first time! (I did triple it for a large family). The second time I added extra artichokes & different cheeses just to shake it up a bit! WONDERFUL! I serve it with tortilla chips everytime. This is a keeper & SUPER easy to make! I think this will be my "pot luck dish" for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonia Kehr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
for this recipe I used organic mayo and all the oil made the mixture separate, so the dip looked really funky. However, I let it cool down and used it as a spread instead of a dip... and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made no revisions to the recipe, and it came out a little bland. I would suggest tweeking it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was fantastic! Everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a good recipe with the added ingrediants. I added frozen spinach, sour cream and cream cheese to make it for work. This recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlan, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I've used this recipe for years and it always pleases. I generally double the cheese using 2 whole blocks of cheese and one jar of artichokes (any size). You can totally microwave it too (it never lasts long enough to get rubbery). Perfect with bread or a spoon. The onion is optional and we rarely use it. As for oily problems, it's rarely an issue. I probably use slightly less than half a cup (more often it's just 2 large spoonfuls). No tangy taste as we always use real Hellman's (no low-fat or miracle whip in my house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIKNIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States